• Synchronet bot?

From Justmike@VERT/COCONET to all on Mon Feb 26 17:28:26 2024
    I have a BBS setup that I eventually will advertise and be for the public to logon to. For now, I am still learning how to set it up and make the menus how I want them to look and add pretty graphics etc. At the same time I am testingdifffernt terminal programs on the board for look and feel along with up and
    downloads.

Twice now I have had failed attempts at a file transfer and then all of a sudden the Synchronet Bot appears. My sysop login is JustMike, and I get a message saying

"You're fascinating Justmike", then "you can
    't be Justmike, I just spoke with him", Synchronet is relatively young, and already a force to be reckoned with", "You are the one and only Justmike!!!", "You must feel very lucky to call up a board that uses such superior software.", "synchronet is the best. Forget the rest."

these are the responses from my chat with a bot. Where is this coming from? Iwas laughing,but still curious how I got to that mode. This only happens aftera botched file transfer.

---
    þ Synchronet þ CoCoNet BBS
  • From MRO@VERT/BBSESINF to Justmike on Mon Feb 26 12:44:42 2024
    Re: Synchronet bot?
    By: Justmike to all on Mon Feb 26 2024 05:28 pm

't be Justmike, I just spoke with him", Synchronet is relatively young, and already a force to be reckoned with", "You are the one and only Justmike!!!", "You must feel very lucky to call up a board that uses such superior software.", "synchronet is the best. Forget the rest."

these are the responses from my chat with a bot. Where is this coming from? Iwas laughing,but still curious how I got to that mode. This only happens aftera botched file transfer.

i think because your xfers are being canceled it's shitting out characters and you are going into the chat bot.

anyways , what client are you using to transfer files.
    also post your xfer protocol config in synchronet
    ---